MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

October 13, 2013 - - - 5:56 a.m.

Saint Edward the Confessor

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate a feast day in honor of Saint Edward the Confessor. He's the patron saint of Worstmonster Abbey.

Yesterday was very nice. Deceased sister-in-law's bed, including the mattress, is gone. Donated to a nice couple who responded to my post on Calvert Free-Cycle. Fortunately they had a vehicle big enough to carry it, which I just barely don't.

And that rendered our Storage Wars rental locker totally empty. Permanently, we hope. So I closed out our account with the place.

And then we decided we had no use for a small round tea-table, but MrsPest said that the church needs something like it for some sorta ceremonial gadget in the parish hall.

So I took it up to the parish hall and one preacher was there so I told him we were donating it because somebody told us they need it. He sorta allowed as to how he didn't know what I was talking about, but whatever. I'll let MrsPest explain to him why she thinks he needs it.

Today, of course, is the usual obligatory hour of mystic incantations, and then in the afternoon is gonna be the Grandiose Patuxent River Appreciation Days Parade, which looks like it's gonna get rained on.

So that means that all our local beauty queens riding in open Cadillac convertibles are gonna get their nice grandiose prom gowns all wet.

Maybe they'd look even better in wet t-shirts anyhow.

Happy Wet Whatever!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!