MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

September 27, 2013 - - - 6:59 a.m.

Double Yolk Joke

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we observe a Double Yolk Joke, or is it a Double Yoke Jolk, or whatever. Anyhow, somebody bought a package of six eggs and they were all double-yolk and they thought it was pretty amazing.

Twice in my life I've seen a whole dozen eggs all double-yolked. I think the explanation is that the egg-graders can tell during the grading process how many yolks the egg has got, and they deliberately sort the double-yolked eggs out and put them all in the same carton just to give somebody a thrill.

Meanwhile over on Facebook I'm finding out that it's pretty easy to ignite a flame war. Just say something about gun control, even of you don't take either side of the issue, and all the nut-cases who are in lust with guns instantly pop out of the woodwork.

So anyhow, nothing happened yesterday and nothing's gonna happen today until our son shows up this evening with a moving van to haul his stuff out. The actual moving van itself may not get here until tomorrow, but I'm eagerly awaiting the appearance of a few empty places to walk around amongst the furniture in our huge house. I hope we can cajole him into taking more than he wants.

Happy Friday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!