MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

December 13, 2014 - - - 6:46 a.m.

Heinrich Heine

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today we celebrate the birthday of Heinrich Heine, born in 1797. He was a German poet.

Yesterday the tron undergrounders finally got to in front of my driveway. They're not quite finished there yet, but there's big steel plates over their slit-trench so at least we can get in and out.

And of course, they just had to leave their slit-trencher parked in front of our Washington Post newspaper box, so as to be just awful nice to the newspaper deliverer. I suppose it'll remain there over the weekend.

They also put in the in-ground connection box that's gonna replace the pole alongside our driveway, and meanwhile they've left the ComCrashed cables that serve my place and my neighbor's place dangling above-ground, so as to maximize the chance for accidental damage. So I'm expecting my intermuck service to go down any minute now.

In general, their work appears to have been generally sloppy.

Anyhow, today appears as though it's probably likely to be Saturday all day, and the tron undergrounders have usually not been working on Saturday, although one Saturday they did, so I suppose their half-woppy-skew everything-in-limbo stuff will remain that way the whole weekend.

Happy Saturday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Beethoven
Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!