MY DEMENTED DIARY

DANGER: HEAVY BLASPHEMY

NO RELIGION IS SAFE ON THESE PREMISES

EQUAL OPPORTUNITY SACRILEGE TO ALL CREEDS

November 13, 2013 - - - 7:10 a.m.

Lesdixia

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Oh by the way, folks,
oldest entries are deleted
to keep the total entry
count at 666 because
that number is sure to
rile up somebody who
sorely needs it.

GUEST BOOK

My more serious diary:
A Walk Through the
Valley of the Shadow

My Facebook Page

Today I make fun of myself. Yes, folks, as I was cruising my list of links to stuff I regularly make fun of, I clicked on a link that I hastily read about something called a Sanctified Rectum. It was this page here. I clicked back again and realized, hey, numbnuts, that's Rarified Sanctum!

Oh well, I'm an ancient geezer. Is that a good enough excuse?

Besides, I'm not sure there's much difference between a rarified sanctum and a sanctified rectum anyhow.

Well anyhow, it never quite really rained yesterday and it never quite frosted last night. So I did a buncha stuff nobody cares about.

So then in the evening MrsPest brought me an advance bootleg copy of next Sunday's church bulletin and I noticed something oddly strange about that one hymn we always sing half of before the Grandiose Gospel Reading and the rest afterwards. MrsPest looked at it and said "Oops" and made a quick call to the Chief Bulletin Editor to get it fixed.

I certainly hope nobody's depending on me to proofread the bulletin. I'd be more than happy to just let all sorts of mistakes slide by.

Anyhow, today is another apptment with the Village Medicine Man, as a follow-up to a slight change in my daily medication that he prescribed on my last apptment. At my age I seem to be doing those oftener and oftener.

Eventually I suppose I'll be getting like my father, who, during his last few months of life, did about six half-hour pill-taking sessions a day.

And then in the evening there's gonna be the Grandiose Sidewalk Presento, in which they're supposed to tell us whether they're actually gonna be putting sidewalks into our community.

Happy Wednesday!

OrneryPest

Signs of life
on distant planets
beyond DiaryLand

Pam's House Blend
Philosophy Talk
Bad Astronomy
Black Sun Journal
Jim's Journal
The Intersection
The New Colonist
Skepchick
Autumn Leaves


The Latest and Greatest Five:

Gustave Eiffel
Saint John of the Cross
Heinrich Heine
Frank Sinatra
Rita Moreno

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!